Contest has ended. Eastern Time

Tango

Tango

256 votes

Promote Tango

Leave a Comment

Pet's Age
3 months

City
Charleston

Tell us why your pet is the best ambassador for the Palmetto Rescue Brew Beer (from your pet's perspective)
My name is Tango (she/he). To my understanding, which isn't great, I was born somewhere in Charleston County during the kitten boom in the Spring of 2021. Thanks to the kindness of the humans with the Animal Society, I was nurtured, fed, and cared for until I was 2 months old when I was brought to the West Ashley Pet Smart where I was labeled male and given a blue collar. I promptly fell asleep, still in a fog from my gender neutralizing surgery a few day earlier. Within a day of being in a cage with a little dude named Melvin, I was adopted by two moms. There was a bit of confusion when they discovered I had not been biologically assigned as a male at birth, but hey, for the record, I'm not into binary definitions of gender and I'm glad they got over the shock and decided to keep me. I took note that my new humans checked the box for Active Household on my adoption papers. They weren't kidding! In just over 2 months, I've been to a beach house for a week, then a place in the mountains where I experienced my first very brief kayak trip on a calm lake. My humans insisted I wear my Travel Vest and leash so they could easily get me back onboard, which they did immediately when I couldn't resist stepping off the boat to try to walk on water! Back in Charleston, I live in a small apartment so I like getting out, even if it means wearing my travel vest.

Your browser does not have JavaScript enabled. Please enable JavaScript to view and participate in the contest.
Charleston Animal Society
Palmetto Brewing Company
Live 5 News
Cupcakes Downsouth
Charleston City Paper
Southern Eagle
Copyright © 2022 SJM Fundraising, LLC. Powered By GoGo Photo Contest